task_bar  



faculty

 

 

An ever expanding number of faculty at different colleges and universities conduct terror management research. Below are some faculty for whom studying the role of terror management in human social behavior is one of their primary research interests. Students interested in pursuing graduate study on terror management might consider contacting these individuals.

 

Abdol Abdollahi

Abdolhossein Abdollahi
Department of Psychology
Islamic Azad University-Zarand Branch
e-mail:
abdolhossein.abdollahi@ul.ie

 

 

Jamie Arndt

Jamie Arndt
Department of Psychological Sciences
University of Missouri-Columbia
210 McAlester Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
e-mail: arndtj@missouri.edu

 

Emanuele Castano

Emanuele Castano
Psychology Department
The New School for Social Research
65 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10003
e-mail: CastanoE@newschool.edu

 

Armand Chatard

Armand Chatard
Department of Psychology
University of Geneva, Switzerland
Unimail, 40 bd Point Arve
CH 1205 Geneva
e-mail: Armand.Chatard@unige.ch

 

Cathy Cox

Cathy Cox
Psychology Department
Texas Christian University
TCU Box 298920
2800 South University Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76129
e-mail: c.cox @tcu.edu 

 

 

 

Mark Dechesne
Center for Terrorism and Counterterrorism (CTC)
University of Leiden - Campus The Hague
Lange Voorhout 44
2514 EG The Hague
The Netherlands
e-mail: mdechesne@campusdenhaag.nl

 

 

Omri Gillath
Psychology Department
University of Kansas
1415 Jayhawk Blvd. Rm 426
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-7556
e-mail: ogillath@ku.edu

 

Jamie Goldenberg

Jamie Goldenberg
Psychology Department
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave.
PCD 4118G
Tampa, FL 33620-7200
e-mail: jgoldenb@cas.usf.edu 

 

 

Jeff Greenberg

Jeff Greenberg
Department of Psychology
University of Arizona
1503 E. University Blvd.
P.O. Box 210068
Psychology Building Room 312
Tucson, AZ 85721
e-mail: jeff@u.arizona.edu

 

 

Joseph Hayes
Department of Psychology
1147 Biology/Psychology Building
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
email: dwebber2@umd.edu

 

Jeff Greenberg

 

Gilad Hirschberger
Department of Psychology
Bar-Ilan University
Ramat Gan, 52900
Israel
e-mail: ghirschberger@idc.ac.il

 

 

eva jonas

 

Eva Jonas
Department of Psychology
University of Salzburg
Hellbrunnerstr. 34
5020 Salzburg
Austria
e-mail: eva.jonas@sbg.ac.at

 

eva jonas

 

Eva Jonas
School of Psychology
University of Southampton
Southampton, SO17 1BJ

website: http://www.southampton.ac.uk/psychology/about/staff/jtj1r12.page#background
e-mail: J.T.Juhl@soton.ac.uk

 

 

 

Sander Koole

Sander L. Koole
Department of Psychology
Free University in Amsterdam
Van der Boechorststraat 1
1081 BT Amsterdam
e-mail: SL.Koole@psy.vu.nl

 

 

Spee Kosloff

Spee Kosloff
Department of Psychology
California State University, Fresno
2576 E. San Ramon

Fresno, CA 93740
e-mail: skosloff@csufresno.edu

 

 

 

Mark Landau

 

Mark Landau
Psychology Department
University of Kansas
1415 Jayhawk Blvd. Rm 426
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-7556
e-mail: mjlandau@ku.edu

 

 

Mark Landau

 

Joel Lieberman
Department of Criminal Justice
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 Maryland Parkway
Box 455009
Las Vegas, NV 89154-5009
e-mail: jdl@unlv.nevada.edu

 

 

Andy Martens

Andy Martens
Department of Psychology
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch
New Zealand
e-mail: andy.martens@canterbury.ac.nz 

 

 

Molly MaxfieldMolly Maxfield
Department of Psychology
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80933
e-mail: mmaxfiel@uccs.edu 

 

 

 

Mario Mikulincer

Mario Mikulincer
Department of Psychology
Bar-Ilan University
Ramat Gan, 52900
Israel
e-mail: mikulm@mail.biu.ac.il

 

 

Tom Pyszczynski

Tom Pyszczynski
Department of Psychology
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
P.O. Box 7150
Colorado Springs, CO 80933-7150
e-mail: tpyszczy@uccs.edu

 

 

Clay Routledge

 

Clay Routledge
Department of Psychology
North Dakota State University
College of Science and Mathematics
P. O. Box 5075
Fargo, ND 58105-5075
e-mail: clay.routledge@ndsu.edu

 

 

Clay Routledge

 

Zach Rothschild
Department of Psychology
Carleton College
One North College Street
Northfield, MN, 55047
email: zrothschild@carleton.edu

 

 

michael salzman

Michael Salzman
Department of Counselor Education
University of Hawaii at Manoa
1776 University Avenue
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
e-mail: msalzman@hawaii.edu

 

 

Jeff Schimel

Jeff Schimel
Department of Psychology 
University of Alberta 
Edmonton, Alberta 
CANADA 
T6G 2E9 
e-mail: jschimel@ualberta.ca

 

 

Sheldon Solomon

 

Sheldon Solomon
Department of Psychology
Skidmore College
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
e-mail: ssolomon@skidmore.edu

 

 

Sheldon Solomon

Daniel Sullivan
Department of Psychology
University of Arizona
1503 E University Blvd.
P.O. Box 210068
Tucson, Arizona 85721

email: swolf22@email.arizona.edu

 

 

Sheldon Solomon

Orit Taubman Ben-Ari
Faculty of Social Sciences
School of Social Work
Bar-Ilan University
Ramat Gan, 52900
Israel
e-mail: taubman@mail.biu.ac.il

 

 

Matt Vess

Matthew Vess
Department of Psychology
Montana State University
PO Box 173440
Bozeman, MT 59717-3440
email: matthew.vess@montana.edu

website: http://existentialandselfprocesseslab.yolasite.com/

 

 

Matt Vess

 

Kenneth Vail
Department of Psychology
2121 Euclid Ave. CB 158
Cleveland State University
Cleveland, OH 44115
email: k.e.vail@csuohio.edu, vail.kenneth@gmail.com

website

 

 

 

David Webber
Department of Psychology
1147 Biology/Psychology Building
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
email: dwebber2@umd.edu

 

 

Matt Vess

 

Todd Williams
Department of Psychology
1307 Au Sable Hall
Grand Valley State University
One Campus Dr.

Allendale, MI 49401
email: willitod@gvsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

top of page                 task_bar